Daymare 1998 – New Trailer and kickstarter is live

The trailer offers a glimpse at the game’s eery environment and gives some hints at the story.

Invader Studios was previously developing a fan remake of Resident Evil 2 before the project was abandoned following a request by Capcom.

Daymare features “many connections with beloved old school survival horror games and ’90s landmark brands,” according to the developer.

Some developers that worked on Resident Evil titles have also signed up to contribute to the project.
Kazuhiro Aoyama, who served as planner on the first Resident Evil and directed Resident Evil 3: Nemesis, is associate producer on Daymare.
Satoshi Nakai, enemy designer on Code Veronica, is contributing as creatureartist.

Daymare 1998’s Kickstarter campaign began on February 15 at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM GMT and will end March 17.

Leave a Reply

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien